“Shepherd the flock of God among you, exercising oversight not under compulsion, but voluntarily, according to the will of God; and not for sordid gain, but with eagerness; nor yet as lording it over those allotted to your charge, but proving to be examples to the flock” (1 Peter 5:2–3)

Calvary Bible Church is led by biblically qualified elders and deacons. The New Testament makes it clear that elders were appointed to lead and shepherd local churches. These men were to lead well, to lead the flock by example, and to meet the rigorous qualities and character of 1 Timothy 3:1–13 and Titus 1:5–9. Deacons carry out the various tasks allotted to them by the elders and also provide leadership in various areas of service in order to free up the elders to concentrate on their responsibilities.

Lay Elders

Norm Copeland
Bob Drenth
Steve Edwards
Tony Givhan, Chairman
Rich Johnsonbaugh
Rob Krieg
DeWayne Leppke
Sam Logan, Vice-Chairman
Dennis Root
Phil Smith


Josh Andrews
Jeff Bos
Roger Brown
Dan Haney, Chairman
Michael King
Andy Maes
Brian Mohney
Abe Nichols
Preston Pulley, Vice-Chairman
Joel Schoonbeck
Ray Schroeder
David Scranton
Scott Sirrine
Mike Stafford
Patrick Studabaker
Dale VanDyke
John Visser
Mark Zigterman